INDIANAPOLIS -- Team USATF will have a talent-laden roster January 13, 2018 as it returns to Scotland to take on the world at the 2018 Simplyhealth Great Edinburgh XCountry at Holyrood Park. At last year's event, the U.S. took top honors for the second time in three years with 149 points, beating out Team Europe (152 points) and Team Great Britain (208 points) for the title.

Defending men's champion Leonard Korir and three-time winner Garrett Heath lead a squad that also features USATF Club Cross Country champion Ian La Mere and 2013 IAAF World Outdoor Championships team member Chris Derrick. Korir, a 2016 Olympian at 10,000m, outkicked Britain's Callum Hawkins last year to win in 24:03 and help the U.S. to the team title.

2016 Olympic marathon seventh-placer Desi Linden drops down in distance to lead the American women, and she will be joined by 2015 NCAA cross country champion Molly Seidel and reigning USATF Half Marathon champion Natosha Rogers, who finished 23rd at the IAAF World Cross Country Championships in March. Team USATF tied for second in the women's point standings in 2017.

Looking to defend their team title, the junior women will have California state champion Claudia Lane, who also won the Foot Locker national meet on December 9, along with NXN Nike Cross Nationals runner-up Kelsey Chmiel. Katelynne Hart was the runner-up to Lane at Foot Locker, while Iowa State's Cailie Logue was fourth at the Big Ten championships.

Team USATF's junior men also took home top team honors last time out, and Foot Locker champion Dylan Jacobs will help defend that title. Texas 5A state champion Graydon Morris, runner-up at Foot Locker, and Illinois state champion Danny Kilrea, who was fifth at the NXN Nike Cross Nationals and third at Foot Locker, add quality depth.

The popular co-ed 4x1K relay will see sub-13:20 5,000m performer Will Geoghegan and steeplechaser Travis Mahoney team up with 2017 NCAA 1500m sixth-placer Rebecca Mehra and Ayla Granados to try and move up one spot atop the podium after a second-place finish in 2017.

Team USATF Roster - 2018 Great Edinburgh XCountry Challenge

ATHLETE                               USATF ASSOCIATION

8k Senior Men
Emmanuel Bor                         Colorado
Chris Derrick                            Oregon
Trevor Dunbar                         Colorado
Garrett Heath                           Pacific Northwest
Leonard Korir                           Colorado
Ian La Mere                               Wisconsin
Ryan Mahalsky                          Michigan
Morgan Pearson                      Colorado
Abbabiya Simbassa                 Colorado

6km Senior Women
Chelsea Blaase                       Michigan
Anne-Marie Blaney                  Michigan
Desiree Linden                        Michigan
Rosa Moriello                          New England
Olivia Pratt                               Michigan
Natosha Rogers                      New England
Molly Seidel                             New England
Makenna Smith                       Southern California
Katrina Spratford                     New England

6km Junior Women
Kelsey Chmiel                         Adirondack
Maggie Farrell                         Michigan
Katelynne Hart                        Illinois
Claudia Lane                          Southern California
Cailie Logue                           Kansas
Emily Venters                         Kansas

6km Junior Men
Drew Bosley                           Wisconsin
Dustin Horter                          Ohio
Dylan Jacobs                          Illinois
Danny Kilrea                           Illinois
Clayton Mendez                      Illinois
Graydon Morris                       Southwestern

4x1km Senior Relay
Will Geoghegan                       Maine
Travis Mahoney                       New York
Ayla Granados                         Pacific
Rebecca Mehra                       Pacific